top of page

Talkshow with Ngee Ann Poly Films - Wacky Wonders


When I was first contacted by the film students for this project, I would say I was proud and honored that the time has come since I started my fossil collecting hobby! That finally, I was somewhat recognized. This was a student project to showcase the interesting and unique hobbies of Singaporeans. From basking to astrophotography and even fossil collecting. "I've heard of stamp collecting and toy collecting but what these gentlemen here today collect will definitely wow your socks off!" was what the host said that day when he introduced me and veteran collector and admin of the Singapore Fossil Collectors

Some essential questions like how we started fossil collecting as a hobby and where we got our fossils were asked. They also asked us about our favourite specimen and why it was close to our hearts. Besides that we were asked several real time quick round questions on what the photos show, testing our fossil and paleontology knowledge. Overall, it was a generally fun time and the rehearsals before the actual shoot helped to make the final one perfect. However, much to our surprise, time passed so quickly. When we saw the sky again later the sun had already set. With this experience I now know how much goes behind every talkshow. It isn't the talkshow itself that is the work. Sure it is the one that gets to be aired and all, but the preparation behind it all is pretty crazy and a lot of hardwork.

In the next post I'll share about the questions and insights I got from Veteran fossil collector, Mr Calvin Chu. Also, I'll be sharing the video shots of my collection and possibly the interview if I can get my hands on the video.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page